Two cream jars, one opened, the other one closed, with the label showing agarwood & labdanum cream from The Herball.
A white jar of agarwood and labdanum cream with trees in the background
A transparent test tube of 1000ml containing a white liquid with a brown layer on the surface.
Agarwood / Oud tree
Labdanum flower, white flower
Cistus ladaniferus (labdanum) flowers
Dry grass field
Agarwood / Oud tree trunks cut in a forest
Sandalwood Oil Distillation Plant

ADLERHOLZ & LABDANUM CREME

Normaler Preis £39.95
Stückpreis  pro 
inkl. MwSt.

Diese hydratiserende Creme für Gesicht, Hände und Körper ist komplex, dynamisch und eine edle Vereinigung der feinsten Duftnoten. All unsere Lieblingsarmomen kommen in diesem Tiegel zusammen. Ein elegant duftendes, unfermentiertes reines Adlerholzöl (Oud Öl) aus nachhaltigen Wäldern in Hainan China, sinnliche Sandelholz-Noten aus indonesischem Sandelholz, einem Hauch vom feinsten indischen Vetiver wird durch die harzig tiefen Noten von Labdanum und frischem Zedernholz aus dem Himalaya abgerundet. Mit Hilfe von Ultraschall werden diese Zutaten mit einer Basis von hydratisierenden Argan- und Hanfsamenöl, Kokosnussöl und Aloe Vera zu einer einzigartigen Creme geschlagen.

So zu genießen

Nach dem Waschen oder Baden in die Haut einmassieren.

Aromatherapie

Aquilaria sinensis (Adlerholz/ Oud): Wir verwenden ein stark duftendes und reichhaltiges CO2-Öl, das aus dem Kernholz der Adlerholzbäume aus nachhaltigen Wäldern in Hainang und Guangdong in China gewonnen wird. 400.000 Bäume wurden mit der Unterstützung von über 100 Landwirten und in Zusammenarbeit mit einheimischen Familien und der Gemeinde auf etwa 350 Hektar gepflanzt. Für jeden geernteten Baum werden 2 Setzlinge gepflanzt und die Bäume werden versetzt um sie mit Bakterien zu infizieren. Dieser Prozess, auch Inokulation genannt, führt zu der Bildung dieses hocharomatischen und antibakteriellen Harzes. Die Bäume werden im Alter von 15–20 Jahren geerntet, verarbeitet und für ihren einzigartigen Duft extrahiert. 

Santalum album (Sandelholz): Unser Sandelholz Öl wird von unseren Freunden in Indonesien hergestellt, die sich landesweit für die Nachhaltigkeit in der Sandelholzproduktion einsetzen. Gereiftes Sandelholz Kernöl entfaltet auf der Haut herrlich sinnlich Duftnoten; ein wunderbarer Ausdruck dieses besonderen Sandelholzes.

Dieses besondere Kernholz ist über 30 Jahre alt und wird in Gunung Kidul auf der Insel Java angebaut, geerntet und von Didik Budy Andayani in sehr begrenzten Mengen destilliert.

Vetiveria zizanoides (Ruh Khus): Eine sagenhafte, traditionelle Hydro-Destillation von wild geernteten Vetiver-Wurzelstöcken in den Kupferdestillen von einem der berühmtesten Destillateure Indiens. Die Vetiver-Wurzelstöcken wurden zwischen Februar und März 2020 in Hasayan und Kannauj in Uttar Pradesh geerntet und destilliert. Durch den Kontakt mit dem Kupfer der Destille, färbt sich das Ruh Khus Öl zu einem wunderschönen smaragdgrün.

Cistus ladaniferus (Labdanum): Die buschigen Labdanum Bäume wachsen in dem sonnendurchfluteten Terrain der Provinz Isfahan in der Nähe von Kaschan, Iran. Labdanum gehört zu der Familie der Felsenrosen. Die Felsenrose produziert ein verführerisch duftendes Harz, welches sich auf den Zweigen und Knospen der jungen Zistrosenbäume bildet. Dieses hocharomatische Harz wird von der einheimischen Gemeinschaft von Hand gesammelt, bevor es gereinigt und extrahiert wird.

Cedrus deodora (Himalaya Zeder): Unser Freund Bharat aus Himachal Pradesh, Nordindien, stellt aus den Bäumen der nachhaltig gepflegten Zedernwäldern, durch Dampfdestillation, ein sinnlich holziges Balsamöl her. Cedrus deodora ist eine im Himalaya heimische Zedernart und wächst in einer Höhe von 1.650- 2.400 Metern. Jeder geerntete Baum wird durch Samen ersetzt, um die Zedernwälder zu weiter zu beleben.

50ml. Vegan.

Inhaltsstoffe

Aqua, Cannabis sativa oil, Argania spinosa oil, Cetearyl wheat straw glycosides and Cetearyl alcohol, Glycerin, Cocos nucifera, Aloe barbadensis, Aquilaria sinensis, Cistus ladaniferus, Vetiveria zizanoides, Santalum album, Cedrus deodora, Xanthan gum, Tocopherol, Sodium benzoate & Potassium sorbate. Natürlich vorkommende Limonene, Linalool & Geraniol.

 

 

Customer Reviews

Based on 3 reviews Write a review

AGARWOOD & LABDANUM CREAM
AGARWOOD & LABDANUM CREAM
AGARWOOD & LABDANUM CREAM
AGARWOOD & LABDANUM CREAM
AGARWOOD & LABDANUM CREAM
AGARWOOD & LABDANUM CREAM
AGARWOOD & LABDANUM CREAM
AGARWOOD & LABDANUM CREAM

AGARWOOD & LABDANUM CREAM

Regular price £39.95
Unit price  per 
Tax included.

Complex and dynamic this is a celebration of scents infused in a deeply moisturizing cream for face, hands and body. Our favourite aromatics have gone into one jar - an elegant and fragrant unfermented pure oud oil (agarwood) from sustainable agarwood forests in Hainan China in combination with sensuous Indonesian sandalwood; the finest aromatic Indian Ruh Khus (vetiver), deep resinous notes of labdanum resin and fresh Himalayan cedarwood. Ultrasonically emulsified and whipped into a base of hydrating argan and hemp seed oils, coconut oil and aloe vera, this is a cream like no other.

How best to enjoy

Massage into skin post washing or bathing

Aromatics

Aquilaria sinensis (Agarwood / Oud): We use a  rich and highly fragrant sustainable supercritical CO2 extracted oil from the heartwood of Aquilaria sinensis trees from sustainable forests in Hainan & Guangdong, China. A total number of 400,000 Aquilaria trees have been planted over 350 hectares with the support of over 100 local farmers and the collaboration of local families and communities. For every tree harvested, 2 saplings are planted, the trees are rotated to infect and inoculate with bacteria, the response of the trees to inoculation is to produce a rich highly aromatic anti-bacterial resin. The inoculated trees are then harvested between 15-20 years old, processed and extracted for this stunning fragrance.

Santalum album (Sandalwood): Direct from our friends in Indonesia who are championing sustainability in sandalwood production across the country. With the unmistakable notes of aged Santalum album heartwood, this oil interacts deliciously on the skin - a truly wonderful expression of sandalwood.

This particular heartwood is over 30 years old and grown and harvested in Gunung kidul, Java Island, distilled by Didik Budy Andayani and produced in very limited quantities.

Ruh Khus (Vetiveria zizanoides): A phenomenal traditional hydro-distillation of wild-harvested vetiver rhizomes from one of India’s most celebrated distillers. The vetiver rhizomes were harvested and distilled between February – March 2020 in Hasayan and Kannauj in Uttar Pradesh. The oil of Ruh Khus is a startling emerald green due to its conversation with the copper still.

Cistus ladaniferus (labdanum): The bushy Cistus ladaniferus trees grow in the sun-drenched rocky terroir of the Isfahan Province near Kashan, Iran. Labdanum is a member of the rock rose family it produces a beguiling, pungent and highly aromatic resin that forms on the branches and buds of the young Cistus trees, this highly aromatic resin is collected by hand by the local communities before being cleaned and extracted. 

Cedrus deodora (Himalayan Cedar): A sensual, woody balsamic oil produced by our friend Bharat in Himachal Pradesh, North India from sustainable cedar forests. Cedrus deodora is a cedar species native to the Himalayas, growing at altitudes of 1,650-2,400 metres. Steam distilled from the roots and stumps of mature cedar trees from 2019, each harvested tree is replaced with seeds to rejuvenate the cedarwood forests. 

50ml. Vegan.

Ingredients

Aqua, Cannabis sativa oil, Argania spinosa oil, Cetearyl wheat straw glycosides and Cetearyl alcohol, Glycerin, Cocos nucifera, Aloe barbadensis, Aquilaria sinensis, Cistus ladaniferus, Vetiveria zizanoides, Santalum album, Cedrus deodora, Xanthan gum, Tocopherol, Sodium benzoate & Potassium sorbate. Naturally occurring Limonene, Linalool & Geraniol.